Monday, February 16, 2009

What A Bunch Of Homers

Not that this has anything to do with anything, but I was watching that classic four-consecutive homer game between the Dodgers and Padres in 2006 on the Baseball Network tonight and thought I was watching some sort of bizarro Red Sox game.

Consider this list of 16 former and current Red Sox who appeared in that crazy 11-10 game on Sept. 18, 2006, in which the Dodgers hit four consecutive ninth-inning homers to tie it, before Nomar Garciaparra won it with a two-run shot off Rudy Seanez in the 10th:

Dodgers: Manager Grady Little, batting coach Bill Mueller, Garciaparra, J.D. Drew (homer in 9th), Julio Lugo, Brad Penny, Takashi Saito, Aaron Sele (winning pitcher).

Padres: Dave Roberts, Manny Alexander, Todd Walker, Mark Bellhorn, Josh Bard (former and current), Alan Embree, Cla Meredith, Seanez (losing pitcher).

No comments:

Post a Comment